You are here

Back to top

Construction Site on Christmas Night (Hardcover)

Construction Site on Christmas Night Cover Image
By Sherri Duskey Rinker, A.G. Ford (Illustrator)
$16.99
Backordered

Description


#1 New York Times Bestselling children's book author Sherri Duskey Rinker

A new toddler book and Christmas classic: VROOM and ZOOM into the holidays with this new Christmas classic from the author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Mighty, Mighty, Construction Site!

Construction toys and construction joys: The trucks are gearing up for Christmas by building a special gift! But, there's a surprise waiting for each of them, too! Presents await for Excavator, Bulldozer, Crane, Dump Truck, and Cement Mixer as each finishes their part of this big, important job and rolls off to a sweet and sleepy goodnight.

A gift that will delight: Playful rhyming text from the bestselling author of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and vibrant illustrations from the acclaimed artist AG Ford make this a perfect gift for young construction fans everywhere.

If you and your child liked toddler books such as Goodnight Moon, Little Blue Truck, Dragons Love Tacos, Building a House, or The Day the Crayons Quit; you'll love Construction Site on Christmas Night

About the Author


Sherri Duskey Rinker is the author of #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site; Steam Train, Dream Train; and Mighty, Mighty Construction Site, and The 12 Sleighs of Christmas. She loves cooking, gardening, and old oil paintings. Sherri lives with her photographer husband, two sons, one dog, and one hedgehog in St. Charles, Illinois. Find out more about her at Sherriduskeyrinker.com.

A recipient of the NAACP Image Award, AG Ford has illustrated many award-winning books for children including Goal! by Mina Javaherbin and the New York Times bestseller Barack by Jonah Winter. He lives in Dallas, Texas.

Praise For…


"A heartwarming story of both generosity and gratitude." —Green Valley News

#1 New York Times Bestseller

Country Living Magazine's 20 Best Christmas Books for Kids

Red Tricycle Best Holiday Books for Babies and Toddlers

Parenting.com Best Christmas and Holiday Books for Kids

"A Yuletide tale of hard work, happy surprises and the gratification of a job well done." —The Wall Street Journal

"A celebration of teamwork, hard work and pride in a job well done." —The San Francisco Chronicle

"Vroom! If your child loves Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site, then they will adore this Christmas book." —Parenting.com

"Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site rejoice! This is the perfect Christmas Eve book." —Romper

"An excellent addition to the series and a welcome Christmas gift idea for even the smallest construction fans." —The Children's Book Review

"A delight for truck lovers, holiday fans, and kids who enjoy some rhythmic verse as they nod off to dreamland." —Common Sense Media

"If you have little ones who love Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Mighty, Mighty, Construction Site, this holiday book will bring them just as much construction joy!" —Red Tricycle

"Fans of Sherri Duskey Rinker's Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site will love her new holiday themed picture book." —Omnivoracious

"Delightful" —Everyday Reading

"Truck lovers will gladly welcome the friendly rigs for Christmas." —Publishers Weekly

"Return to the world of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site with the same dedicated trucks and action-packed rhymes-now with a bit of holiday cheer thrown in." —The Horn Book



"It's a delight for truck lovers, holiday fans, and kids who enjoy some rhythmic verse as they nod off to dreamland." —Common Sense Media

"Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site rejoice! This is the perfect Christmas Eve book." —Romper

Product Details
ISBN: 9781452139111
ISBN-10: 1452139113
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: October 16th, 2018
Pages: 40
Language: English